Weekly Features & Deals

WEEKLY FEATURES & DEALS


RISE OF THE SEA WITCH

(Unfortunate Soul Chronicles Book 1)

by Stacey Rourke

99¢ Special Release Day Price

Also in Kindle Unlimited

Rise of the seawitch

Details of the sea witch’s banishment have been exaggerated. The body count that preempted it was not. Once an illustrious princess, her hands and tentacles were stained with the blood of thousands. No one could comprehend how the hooks of madness dragged her down from her life of privilege.
Born Princess Vanessa of Atlantica, the ambitious young royal was one of two children born to the great King Poseidon. She and her brother, Triton, were groomed from birth to rule. Yet only one would ascend that coveted throne. While carefree Triton flits through his training with a cavalier demeanor and beguiling charm, Vanessa’s hunger for her father’s acceptance drives her to push herself to the limits of magic, and combat to become a leader worthy of her people.
When war against the humans ravages their once regal kingdom, political sides are chosen. Factions from the seven seas challenge the existing leadership, pitting Vanessa against her brother in a vicious battle for the crown. Traitors are exposed, dark family secrets revealed, and a once strong sibling bond is strained to its breaking point.
Only when the ink black waters from the ultimate betrayal rescind, will the truth be known of how the villainous sea witch rose with one name on her vengeful lips–Triton. 

Purchase Now on  Amazon


THE GOLDEN SPIDER

(The Elemental Web Chronicles Book 1)

by Anne Renwick

99¢ Limited Time

Also in Kindle Unlimited

Golden Spider Cover.jpg

London papers scream of dirigible attacks, kraken swarms, and lung-clogging, sulfurous fogs. But a rash of gypsy murders barely rates mention.

Lady Amanda is tired of having both her intelligence and her work dismissed.

After blackmailing her way into medical school, she catches the eye of her anatomy professor from the moment she walks into his lecture hall. Is he interested in her? Or only her invention–a clockwork spider that can spin artificial nerves?

Lord Thornton, a prominent neurobiologist, has been betrayed.

Secret government technology has been stolen from his laboratory, and a foreign spy is attempting to perfect it via a grisly procedure… using gypsies as test subjects. The last thing he needs is the distraction of a beautiful–and brilliant–new student, even if her spider could heal a deteriorating personal injury.

Until her device is stolen and used in the latest murder.

Lord Thornton has no option but to bring her into his laboratory as well as the investigation where they must fight their growing, yet forbidden, attraction. Bodies accumulate and fragile bonds are tested as they race across London, trying to catch the spy before it’s too late.

Purchase Now on Amazon


A WORLD OUTSIDE

(In Between Galaxy Series Book 1)

by Daniella Rae

$1.99 – Also in Kindle Unlimited

1765739208

The air felt strong, as it vacuumed me into this hole. Now I was stuck in this vast emptiness that showed no way out. I couldn’t make out what was up, down, left, or right, or even what was real. There was only darkness and an emptiness that surrounded me. I was scared, no terrified, but something about this felt familiar. Nothing was really clear, but I somehow started hearing sounds of a flowing river, birds chirping, and of people talking. I wanted to escape the nothingness. I wanted to be by those sounds again. I didn’t want to be alone, I was scared.

“Please, someone get me out of this,” I cried out, though my echo was the only response. I curled my body up into a ball and held each side of my head tightly while tears overfilled my eyes. They held regret, fear, and a desire to leave. Why was I forced here, and why couldn’t I leave?

“Come home,” a voice whispered. I jerked my head up and looked around. No one was there, but I know I heard something.

“Hello? Who’s there?” I called out, as I wiped my eyes holding out a longing gaze.

“Come home,” the voice whispered again.

“How? I’m stuck here. Please, help me!” Once again, all I heard was my dimming echo while silence shortly followed it.

“This is stupid. There is no reason for me to be here. There is nothing or anyone here for me, I just want to leave. I just want…”

Before I could even finish my next sentence I saw a light and felt my body getting pulled towards it. The closer I came to it the more I felt a breeze, the more I felt life again. I extended my reach for this light and as my hand passed through it I felt my whole body become limp. My eyes felt heavy and my mind slowly felt at peace. Why was I so tired and why isn’t anyone helping me? I just want to go home.

“My darling, you are home,” the voice calmly announced, as I fell into a deep sleep.

Purchase now on Amazon


*** ARE YOU AN AUTHOR ***

If you are an author and would like to receive newsletter swap opportunities, group giveaway opportunities, and be notified when Storytime has sales or new advertising packages, then join our author mailing list.


ENTER OUR GIVEAWAY

Win a $20.00 Amazon Gift Card!

Click HERE or click the pic!

Weekly Newsletter 27

Leave a Reply

